Tailor-made launch of the CONEL control solution

CONEL allows users to collect data on incidents for passengers without a valid ticket electronically while on the go, including the associated back-office functions, such as sending invoices or reminders. ProAct specialises in project management and ensures efficient implementation and deployment of the solution, taking into consideration technical issues, processes and the organisation.

Background

Transport companies face the challenge of handling large numbers of passengers without a valid ticket on a daily basis. Registering personal data, comparing it with the national “fare evasion database”, and invoicing and collection are complex processes with a variety of interfaces. A large number of transport companies have chosen the CONEL solution from BiLL GmbH to manage these processes. Since this decision involves a medium-sized IT project, the vast majority of the transport companies also place their trust in the specific experience of ProAct and its project management services.

Our task

ProAct assumes the overall project management for the transport companies. In this role, ProAct reports to a steering committee and manages the internal project team and the software supplier.

It applies a pragmatic, agile methodology to implement the project. All activities from the design and testing through to support are carried out using standard collaboration tools (e.g. Jira and MS Teams).

The functional requirements are initially determined based on existing process manuals and the basic configurations of the CONEL application are established. The server and network configurations are then carried out and the IT security is taken into consideration.

In order to ensure the transport company’s long-term independence as well as define responsibilities, a customised process manual which includes all relevant business and IT processes related to CONEL will be prepared.

Key elements of the solution

  • Overall agile/pragmatic project management
  • Efficient and effective configuration of the CONEL application and IT infrastructure
  • Intuitive system overviews for making it easier to understand the technical, process-related and organisational correlations
  • Preparation of a customised process manual

Roles of ProAct

  • Assumption of overall project management
  • Individual requirements engineering
  • Process design
  • Liaison between software supplier and transport company

Numerous transport companies rely on ProAct’s experience:

-
-

Your contact for questions and personal information

Would you like to find out more about our commitment? Do not hesitate to get in touch:

ProAct
Wasserwerkgasse 29
CH-3011 Bern

+41 31 313 07 07
nfprctch

This website uses cookies. Further use of this site will be considered consent. You can change this in your browser settings. Data protection |

Mise en œuvre sur mesure de la solution de contrôle CONEL

CONEL permet la saisie électronique et mobile des données d’incidents pour les voyageurs sans titre de transport valable, y compris les fonctionnalités de back-office correspondantes telles que l’envoi de factures ou de rappels. En tant que chef de projet spécialisé, ProAct assure l’implémentation et la mise en service efficaces, en tenant compte des questions techniques, des processus et de l’organisation.

Situation initiale

Les entreprises de transport sont confrontées tous les jours à un grand nombre de voyageurs sans titre de transport valable. La saisie des données personnelles, la comparaison avec «la base de données nationale des resquilleurs» ainsi que la facturation et l’encaissement représentent un processus complexe avec diverses interfaces. De nombreuses entreprises de transports s’appuient sur la solution CONEL de la société Bill GmbH pour le traitement de ces processus. Comme cette décision implique un projet informatique de taille moyenne, la majorité des entreprises de transports misent également sur l’expérience et les prestations spécifiques de ProAct en tant que chef de projet.

Notre mission

ProAct prend en charge la direction globale du projet aux côtés des entreprises de transport et rend compte dans ce rôle à un comité de pilotage, dirige l’équipe de projet interne et le fournisseur de logiciels.

La mise en œuvre du projet se fait selon une méthode pragmatique et agile. Toutes les activités, de la conception au support en passant par les tests, sont réalisées à l’aide d’outils de collaboration courants (p. ex. Jira, MS Teams).

En se basant sur les manuels de processus existants, on commence par relever les exigences fonctionnelles et par déterminer les configurations de base de l’application CONEL. Vient ensuite la configuration du serveur et du réseau, tout en tenant compte de la sécurité informatique.

Afin de garantir l’indépendance à long terme de l’entreprise de transport et de définir les responsabilités, un manuel de processus sur mesure sera élaboré avec tous les processus commerciaux et informatiques pertinents autour de CONEL.

«Grâce à l'approche pragmatique et efficace de ProAct, nous avons pu mettre en place l'application CONEL rapidement et de manière ciblée dans les délais requis.»

Oliver Knuchel, Transports publics biennois

Éléments clés de la solution

  • Gestion de projet globale agile/pragmatique
  • Configuration efficace et effective de l’application CONEL et de l’infrastructure informatique
  • Aperçus intuitifs du système pour la compréhension des contextes techniques, procédurales et organisationnelles
  • Création d’un manuel de processus sur mesure

Rôles endossés par ProAct

  • Prise en charge de la direction globale du projet
  • Ingénierie des exigences individuelles
  • Design de processus
  • Lien entre le fournisseur de logiciels et l’entreprise de transport

De nombreuses entreprises de transport misent sur l’expérience de ProAct:

-
-

Votre interlocuteur pour toute question ou demande de renseignements personnels

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre engagement? Contactez-nous:

ProAct
Wasserwerkgasse 29
CH-3011 Bern

+41 31 313 07 07
nfprctch

Ce site utilise des cookies. En continuant d'utiliser ce site vous donnez votre consentement. Vous pouvez modifier cela dans les paramètres de votre navigateur. Protection des données |