Process implementation for the Bern Cantonal Police

With around 2,500 employees, the Bern Cantonal Police is one of Switzerland’s largest emergency services. Its overriding objective is to make the canton of Bern one of the safest cantons in Switzerland. To this end, the Bern Cantonal Police uses all of the resources made available to it. In doing so, it gauges their use with a sense of proportion and in a success-oriented manner. To ensure that it can perform the police duties entrusted to it in a targeted, effective and resource-friendly manner, the Bern Cantonal Police develops its process orientation on an ongoing basis.

Background

The Bern Cantonal Police already works in numerous areas (e.g. incident management) on the basis of processes and flowcharts. Until now, however, these have not been systematically compiled, completed and documented. To date, there has therefore been a lack of overriding, uniform process thinking. There has also been an absence of a generally binding process methodology and a process and quality management system that bears overall responsibility.

Consequently, it has also not been possible to ensure the continual standardisation, harmonisation and optimisation of work processes. This, in turn, makes the securing and transfer of expertise more difficult. In recent years, this incomplete process documentation has also been criticised on several occasions by the financial control authority.

Our task

As part of the strategy development activities for the Resources and Services department (R+S) of the Bern Cantonal Police, the compilation and implementation of processes were defined as two of the key initiatives. Together with the Technology department and as a pilot project for the entire Bern Cantonal Police, this ambitious project was realised with the launch of the new ViFlow process tool in March 2018.

Key elements of the solution

  • Determination of overriding process map (management, core, support processes)
  • Evaluation and implementation of as well as provision of training for the ViFlow process tool, and integration in the Bern Cantonal Police intranet
  • Preparation of process descriptions including input/output, core tasks, roles, instruments, process owners, etc.
  • Compilation, outlining and illustration of the defined processes in the ViFlow process tool via internal process draftsmen selected in advance
  • Provision of a central database for all process-relevant documents including their linking to the process tool and the relevant procedures
  • Recruitment and introduction of a process/quality manager

Roles of ProAct

  • Overall project management for “Process implementation” including management, guidance and monitoring with respect to quality, timing and costs
  • Management of the “Communication” and “Training” sub-projects including the provision of video instructions and e-learning
  • Involvement in the recruitment of the process/quality manager including their introduction and coaching with a view to operational takeover on 1 January 2018

Other client projects

ProAct
Wasserwerkgasse 29
CH-3011 Bern

+41 31 313 07 07
nfprctch

This website uses cookies. Further use of this site will be considered consent. You can change this in your browser settings. Data protection |

Implémentation de processus au sein de la Police cantonale bernoise

Avec près de 2’500 collaborateurs, la Police cantonale bernoise figure au rang des services d’intervention d’urgence les plus importants de Suisse. Elle a pour objectif prioritaire de faire du canton de Berne l’un des cantons les plus sûrs de Suisse. Pour y parvenir, la Police cantonale bernoise a recours à l’ensemble des ressources dont elle dispose. Elle en évalue l’emploi en tenant compte des résultats visés et avec discernement. Afin de pouvoir assurer les tâches de police qui lui ont été confiées de manière ciblée, efficace et en utilisant les ressources à bon escient, la Police cantonale bernoise fait sans cesse évoluer son approche orientée processus.

Situation initiale

Aujourd’hui déjà, le travail de la Police cantonale bernoise repose dans de nombreux domaines (dans la gestion des événements, par exemple) sur des processus et sur des schémas de déroulement. Cependant, jusqu’à présent, ceux-ci n’ont pas été recensés, complétés et documentés de manière systématique. Ainsi, une orientation processus globale et uniforme continue à faire défaut aujourd’hui, tout autant qu’une méthodologie processus fixe et qu’une fonction ayant la responsabilité globale de la gestion des processus et de la qualité.

Cette situation ne permet donc pas d’assurer la continuité dans la standardisation et dans l’harmonisation des procédures de travail, ni dans leur optimisation, ce qui, par conséquent, constitue une entrave à la préservation et au transfert du savoir-faire. Au cours des dernières années, la documentation incomplète des processus a été épinglée à plusieurs reprises par le Contrôle des finances.

Notre mission

Dans le cadre du développement de la stratégie pour le département Ressources et Services (R+S) de la Police cantonale bernoise, le recensement et l’implémentation des processus a été définie comme l’une des initiatives majeures. Conçu en collaboration avec le département Technique comme projet pilote pour l’ensemble de la Police cantonale bernoise, ce programme ambitieux, qui s’est concrétisé par la mise en service du nouvel outil de processus «ViFlow», a été mené à bien en mars 2018.

Éléments clés de la solution

  • Définition de la cartographie globale des processus (processus de direction, de réalisation, de support)
  • Évaluation, implémentation et formation pour l’outil de processus «ViFlow» et intégration à l’intranet de la Police cantonale bernoise
  • Établissement des fiches processus comprenant entrée/sortie, tâches centrales, rôles, instruments, propriétaire de processus, etc.
  • Recensement, schématisation et représentation des processus définis dans l’outil de processus «ViFlow» par des dessinateurs de processus internes préalablement sélectionnés
  • Fourniture d’une base de données centrale référençant l’ensemble des documents pertinents en matière de processus et leur corrélation avec l’outil de processus ou avec les tâches de processus concernées
  • Recrutement et formation d’un responsable processus/qualité

Rôles endossés par ProAct

  • Direction globale du projet «Implémentation des processus» comprenant le pilotage, la supervision et le contrôle en matière de qualité, de délais et de budget
  • Direction des sous-projets «Communication» et «Formation» comprenant la fourniture d’un tutoriel vidéo et d’un module d’e-learning
  • Participation au recrutement du responsable processus/qualité comprenant formation et coaching dans la perspective d’une prise en charge opérationnelle des tâches au 1er janvier 2018.

Autres projets client

ProAct
Wasserwerkgasse 29
CH-3011 Bern

+41 31 313 07 07
nfprctch

Ce site utilise des cookies. En continuant d'utiliser ce site vous donnez votre consentement. Vous pouvez modifier cela dans les paramètres de votre navigateur. Protection des données |